Increderea in Securitate / Trust Not, Fear Not

Dupa cum (nu) stiti… si (nu) m-am prezentat… tema mea pentru lucrarea de licenta este Comunicarea Anonima pe Internet… si tre sa citesc that ca asha-i povestea…


And all the while, the word these parasites throw around most often is ‘trust’. I’ll pay fifty dollars US (no shit) to the first Reg reader who forwards me an unedited press release from a security vendor in which the word ‘trust’ is absent. But here’s the truth – the kernel of the security industry’s filthy little secret:

the only reason you’re vulnerable is because you trust.


So for God’s sake stop doing it. Don’t trust your firewall; don’t trust your proxy; don’t trust crypto; don’t trust SSL or SSH; don’t trust your software vendor; don’t trust files you get from anywhere, including your friends and ‘official’ download sites; don’t trust patches; don’t trust your file-wipe utility. Hell, don’t trust me. Trust only what you’re absolutely certain of.” Trust not, fear not By Thomas C Greene in Washington



pot sa va zic, ca urmeaza si din partea mea 2 aplicatii… despre care nici eu nu am „incredere” :))))))

Darius_II

Lasă un răspuns

